Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.321
Date:2020-03-30

Experimental report § 橡膠接著用之MS接著劑

Due to the low surface tension, low polarity and high flexibility of the rubber itself, high polarity epoxy resin, UV glue or general MS adhesives are not very effective for its adhesion. Recently, we have developed MS adhesives for rubber. The goal is to not need primer, not to smell bad, and not to harm the substrate. Figure 1 shows the developed product FS200BL and the conventional product FS115BL3 after bonding the silicone rubber and tearing it apart by hand: FS200BL is a mixed failure mode, and the latter is a subsequent failure. Figure 2 is another developed product and conventional product FS115W1 to EPDM. The developed product has obvious cohesive failure, with residual glue on both sides; FS115W1 has subsequent failure, with one side degumming. The developed products that adhere to SBR also have better results (Figure 3, SBR has been cleaned by MEK). The current formula is used for rubber-to-rubber bonding, and it can often be glued on both sides, but the bonding effect between rubber and plastic is not good enough (Figure 4). The possible reason is that the plastic material will not deform during the peeling force process of the plastic and rubber, and the colloid has a strong adhesion to the plastic. Therefore, the maximum force is the interface between the rubber substrate and the MS colloid, making the MS colloid Tend to peel off the rubber surface. We will continue to improve the adhesion of plastic and rubber materials.
─ Author: Mr. Cheng Yuxiang
About Everwide § Epidemic prevention move

In response to the prevention of new coronavirus infection, we have related measures: visitors, manufacturers, and couriers need to monitor their body temperature and wear masks to ensure that everyone can work in a safe environment (Figure 1). Every morning, all colleagues must take their body temperature and record it for tracking purposes (Figure 2). If abnormal conditions are found, they will ask for medical treatment as soon as possible. Wearing a mask and washing hands correctly during this period are very important, so we set up dry hand soap at the manufacturing site, check-in area, shipping area...etc. for colleagues and visitors to use; also posted correct hand washing methods at each hand washing counter and watched the seven hand washing patterns Please click on the link (Figure 3). In order to remind colleagues of the importance of epidemic prevention, the latest epidemic prevention information and publicity broadcasts are conducted twice a week. Please try to avoid gathering and activities in confined spaces, wash your hands frequently, wear masks, and maintain hygiene. If you feel unwell, please seek medical attention immediately. I would like to thank the medical staff who have been at the forefront of epidemic prevention, just to let the patients regain their health as soon as possible and smile again. Thank you for your hard work.

Knowledge exchange § Is MS resin resistant to organic solvents?

Most MS resins and organic solvents (such as MEK, n-Hexane or Toluene) will swell significantly after prolonged contact, causing serious deterioration of MS colloids, so avoid using MS resins in this environment. Then again, brief contact, such as cleaning or wiping, does not have much effect on the cured MS resin.

Biweekly strike § Cat characters

Now more and more families keep pets, treat them as their own family members, take care of them in every possible way, and even call them fur kids. The opportunity to raise a cat was that when I was still working in Hsinchu, I opened this "road of no return" in order to relieve one's distress. Cats have their own ways of doing things, but they also capture the hearts of many people. They often perform incomprehensible behaviors, so they are called cats. Although they are very independent animals, they only need to provide enough water and food, and regularly clean the cat litter to live well, but in addition to these basic physical needs, their psychological needs can not be ignored, the owner's care and Interaction is very important. Even if you are busy, you must spend time with you, otherwise you may get depression! Cats have many cute things: like they can’t call them normally, they don’t pay much attention to how they call them, but if you carefully observe the movements of their tails, if they wiggle, it means that they know you called them, but they are too lazy to respond. , This is obviously a Tsundere personality! Winter is the happiest time for cat owners, because they will stick to their owners to keep warm. Of course, there are also troublesome aspects of raising cats, such as: cat hair floating in the air at any time in the home, claw marks appearing in new furniture not long after, items on the table often appear on the ground, running wildly in the middle of the night and knocking down things... etc. Sometimes it is really irritating, but whenever I see their cute way of sleeping, I think it's all worth it!
─ Author: Mr. Chen Yonglong

永寬電子報
永寬化學電子報-第321期
發行日期:2020-03-30

實驗報告 § 橡膠接著用之MS接著劑

由於橡膠本身低表面張力、低極性與高度可撓的特性,因此高極性的環氧樹脂、UV膠或者是一般MS接著劑對它的接著效果都不太好。近期我們有開發橡膠用的MS接著劑,目標是不需要底塗,不能有惡臭的味道,對基材不能有傷害。圖1是開發品FS200BL跟常規品 FS115BL3將矽膠對黏後,用手撕開的情況:FS200BL為混合破壞模式,後者則為接著失效。圖2是另一支開發品與常規品FS115W1對EPDM的接著。開發品為明顯的內聚破壞,兩側都殘膠;FS115W1則為接著失效,有一側脫膠。黏著SBR的開發品也有較好的效果(圖3,SBR有經MEK清潔處理)。目前的配方用於橡膠與橡膠對黏,經常可兩面都沾膠,但橡膠與塑膠間的接著效果還不夠好(圖4)。可能的原因為在塑膠與橡膠的剝離受力過程中,塑膠材料不會變形,且膠體對塑膠有很強的接著力,因此最大受力處為橡膠基材與MS膠體之介面,使MS膠體傾向從橡膠表面剝離。我們將持續改善塑膠與橡膠材質的接著力。
─作者:程煜翔 先生
關於永寬 § 防疫動起來

因應預防新型冠狀病毒感染,我們有相關的措施:訪客、廠商及快遞人員需體溫監測及配戴口罩,以確保大家能在安全的環境下工作(圖1)。每天早上全體同仁必須量測體溫並紀錄以利追朔(圖2),如發現異常狀況將要求儘速就醫。此期間戴口罩及正確洗手皆很重要,所以我們設置乾洗手液於製造現場、打卡處及出貨區…等,提供同仁及訪客使用;也在各洗手台張貼正確洗手法,觀看洗手七式請點選連結      (圖3)。 為了提醒同仁重視防疫的重要,每週進行兩次的防疫最新訊息及宣導廣播,請大家儘量避免到密閉空間聚集與活動、勤洗手、戴口罩和保持衛生,若有不適請馬上就醫。在此感謝一直站在防疫最前線的醫療人員,只為讓病患早日重拾健康再展笑顏,辛苦您們了。

知識交流 § MS樹脂可以耐有機溶劑嗎?

大部分的MS樹脂與有機溶劑(如MEK、n-Hexane或Toluene)在長時間接觸下都會發生明顯的膨潤,造成MS膠體的嚴重惡化,所以要避免在這種環境下使用MS樹脂。話又說回來,短暫的接觸,例如清洗或擦拭,對固化的MS樹脂沒有太大的影響。

雙週好球 § 喵星人物語

現在愈來愈多的家庭飼養寵物,把牠們當自己的家人一樣,照顧得無微不至,甚至稱呼為毛小孩。養貓的契機是我還在新竹工作的時候,為了排解一個人的苦悶,而開啟了這條「不歸路」。貓個性我行我素,但也虜獲不少人的心,牠們常做出讓人難以理解的行為,因而有了喵星人之稱。牠們雖然是非常獨立的動物,只需要提供足夠的水及食物,並定時清理貓砂就可以活得好好的,但除了這些基礎的生理需求外,牠們的心理需求也不可忽略,主人的關懷與互動很重要,即便再忙也要花時間陪伴,否則還可能會得到憂鬱症! 貓咪有許多可愛的地方:像是平時都是叫不來的,任憑主人怎麼呼喚都不太理會,但若仔細觀察尾巴的動作,若有擺動就表示牠知道你叫牠,但牠懶得理你,這分明就是傲嬌個性嘛!冬天是養貓人最幸福的時刻,因為牠們會無時無刻黏在主人的身上取暖。當然養貓也有令人困擾的地方,例如:家中隨時會有飄在半空的貓毛、新傢俱沒多久就出現爪痕、桌上的物品常常在地上出現、半夜瘋狂奔跑而撞倒東西…等。有時候的確令人火大,但每當我看到牠們睡覺那副可愛的樣子,就會覺得這一切都值得了!
─作者:陳永龍 先生