Yongkuan News
Yongkuan Chemical Newsletter-Issue 320
Release Date: 2020-03-16


experimental report § Polysulfide rubber first experience

We have recently committed to the development of liquid polysulfide rubber products. Compared with general epoxy resin and moisture-curing silicone rubber, this material has better effect on rubber adhesion (Figure 1). Polysulfide rubber contains sulfur atoms in the main chain, which makes this kind of rubber products have good oil resistance, solvent resistance, aging resistance, low air permeability and good low temperature flexibility. It also has very good for certain metals (such as copper) Good adhesion effect can be used for low stress applications (Figure 2,3, 10). This material is commonly used in civil construction, automobile fuel tanks or aerospace industries... and is especially used as a caulk material. The only disadvantage of polysulfide rubber is the strange smell of sulfur, which is less pleasing. At present, we are developing a two-component formula, A:B=1:4, which can be made into a single-component moisture-hardening type in the future, expanding our Silicone and MS product lines, customers can have more choices according to different characteristics (Figure XNUMX).

─ Author: Dan Gengchang, Mr. Shen Jing Jie
About Yongkuan § Recent people and events

The epidemic situation of New Coronary Pneumonia is expanding globally. In order to prevent the spread of the virus, the nurses in the factory are specially invited to conduct anti-epidemic measures. In addition to taking everyone to measure body temperature, it is also important to wash hands frequently, and the correct way to wear a mask... etc., so that the virus can "Get Out" (Figure 1). A new batch of internships has been arranged for internships in different departments. I hope everyone can experience different sparks after six months of Yongkuan's life. This is also a good opportunity to learn from each other (Figure 2)! In order to promote the knowledge exchange of R&D colleagues, we implemented the "R&D Short Lecture" (Figure 3). The speaker spent 15-20 minutes to share the key analysis of the experiment, the key knowledge of product development, and the search channel for professional data. Unlike the two-hour course, which has been around for a year on Wednesday night, the "R&D Short Lecture" emphasizes fast food, immediate availability, and increased probability of collision of knowledge. In the changing trend, the content and methods of learning, the purpose of learning has become increasingly diverse, we will continue to try.

Knowledge exchange § Why do soft epoxy resins react slowly?

The general epoxy resin epoxy group is connected to the aromatic structure, the reactivity is relatively high, and the structure is relatively hard. Aliphatic epoxy resins are often added to soft epoxy resins, and epoxy groups are attached to the aliphatic structure, and the reactivity is relatively lower, which is one of the reasons for the slowdown. Another reason for the slower speed is the concentration of functional groups. Only when the structure of the material is soft, the molecular weight is large, and the bridging density is low, can the soft characteristics be exhibited. The functional group concentration of this formula is relatively low, and the chance of collision and reaction becomes less, so the reaction speed will become slower. The reaction rate of soft resin is slow, and the reaction rate at room temperature is more unstable. After a long time, the reaction rate is further improved, and it seems to have a tendency to become hard. If it can be hardened by heating, this uncertainty may be avoided.

Biweekly strike § Reminiscence of reading classics

I have been involved in parent-child Bible reading classes for more than three years, and every Friday is the whole family Bible reading night. The reason for joining was very simple. When one day I took the child to the noodle stall, the boss lady said that the child was too "vulgar." If you think about it for a long time, this is indeed the case, because the holidays are at home, and my children and I also lack interaction and common topics, so I decided to find out. Every child in the Bible study class is full of confidence. One of the fourth-grade little girls' typhoon's steady reading and the fan dance performance of the graceful and graceful performance made me admire the movement. The happy atmosphere in the class completely subverts the monotonous and dull impression of the reading class. The original reading can also be vivid and interesting. The children will also want to participate actively, in order to grow up and set a good example, so we have continued to participate. After attending several issues, the relationship became more harmonious in addition to knowing more about the children. I heard the feedback from neighbors, relatives and friends one after another, "Your children will take good care of our children!", "Your children are so enthusiastic!" I am very pleased. Watching the child's transformation, I also started to take charge of the reading class, although it was hard but it was as sweet as a cake. "Right to the road, you are not afraid of the road." Last year, we took our children who have never been abroad and went to Malaysia to communicate with the local Chinese reading classes. The journey benefited a lot and also realized the importance of promoting culture. Moral education has taken root since childhood. I look forward to your joint efforts, and welcome you to increase your knowledge!
─ Author: Mr. Lin Cheng Hong

永寬電子報
永寬化學電子報-第320期
發行日期:2020-03-16


實驗報告 § 聚硫橡膠初體驗

我們近期致力於液態聚硫橡膠產品開發。相較於一般環氧樹脂及濕氣硬化型矽膠,這種材料對橡膠接著的效果更佳(圖1)。聚硫橡膠因主鏈上含有硫 原子,使這類的橡膠製品具有良好耐油、耐溶劑、耐老化、低透氣性及良好的低溫撓曲性,對某些金屬(例如:銅)也擁有很好的接著效果,可用於低應力的應用(圖2,3)。這種材料常見於土木建築、汽車油箱或是航太工業…等應用,特別是被當作填縫材料來使用。聚硫橡膠唯一的缺點是具有硫的怪味道,這點比較不討喜。目前我們開發双液型的配方,A:B=10:1,未來可做成濕氣硬化的單液型,擴充我們Silicone和MS的產品線,客戶可以因應不同的特性而有更多的選擇(圖4)。

─作者:石耿昌、沈敬傑 先生
關於永寬 § 近期人與事

新冠肺炎疫情正在全球擴張,為了防堵病毒傳播,特意邀請廠內的護理師進行防疫措施宣導。除了叮嚀大家測量體溫外,勤洗手也很重要,以及正確的口罩配戴方式…等,這樣才能讓病毒「Get Out」(圖1)。新一批的實習生已安排到不同部門實習,期待大家在經過六個月的永寬生活後,能衝擊出不同的火花,這也是互相學習的好機會呢(圖2)!為了促進研發同仁的知識交流,所以我們推行「研發短講」(圖3)。演講者運 用15-20分鐘,分享實驗的重點剖析、開發產品的要點知識、搜尋專業數據的連結通道。和週三晚上行之有年,2小時的課程不一樣,「研發短講」強調速食、立即可用、提高知識的碰撞機率。在變動潮流裡,學習的內容與方式,學習的目的已經日趨多元,我們會不斷嘗試。

知識交流 § 為什麼軟質環氧樹脂的反應速度都比較慢?

一般的環氧樹脂環氧基接在芳香族的結構上面,反應性比較高,結構比較堅硬。軟質環氧樹脂經常添加脂肪族環氧樹脂,環氧基接在脂肪族的結構上面,反應性相對的低了許多,這是速度變慢的原因之一。速度變慢的另一個原因在於官能基的濃度。材料的結構柔軟、分子量大、架橋密度低,才能夠表現出柔軟的特質。這種配方的官能基濃度比較低,互相碰撞反應的機會變少,所以反應速度就會變慢。軟質樹脂的反應速度慢,室溫反應的速度更不穩定,久置以後反應率進一步提升,似乎有變硬的傾向。若是能夠加熱硬化,或許可以避免這個不確定性。

雙週好球 § 憶起讀經趣

參與親子讀經班已超過三年,每周五是全家讀經夜。當初加入的原因很簡單,某一天帶小孩去麵攤時,老闆娘說小孩太「閉俗」。仔細想想的確如此,因為假日都宅在家裡,我和小孩也缺少互動與共同話題,於是決定一探究竟。讀經班裏每個小孩都充滿自信,當中一位四年級的小女生臺風穩健的帶讀,加上舞姿妙曼的扇子舞演出,動靜皆宜令我相當佩服。班程中樂融融的氛圍,徹底顛覆讀經班給人單調呆板的印象,原來讀經也可以生動有趣。孩子們還會主動想參加,為了能有所成長並立下好榜樣,所以我們一直持續參與。 出席幾期後,除了更瞭解孩子之外關係也變得融洽了。陸續聽到鄰居和親朋好友回饋,「你的小孩好會照顧我們家小孩喔!」、「你家小孩好熱情啊!」,沒想過孩子從被照顧到現在學會照顧別人,有此成果令我感到無比欣慰。看著孩子的轉變,我也開始承擔讀經班的班務,雖然辛苦卻甘之如飴。「路對就不怕路遠」,去年我們更帶著從未出國的小孩,到馬來西亞與當地的華人讀經班交流,這趟旅程獲益良多也體會到推廣文化,品德教育從小紮根的重要。期待您的共襄盛舉,歡迎您一起來增廣見聞!
─作者:林政宏 先生