Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.318
Date:2020-02-17

Experiment report § Pressure sensitive adhesive test machine< br />
Adhesive tapes vary according to the requirements for adhesiveness of functional classification. Everwide has been developing UV-curable pressure sensitive adhesives (solvent-free PSA) for some time, and customers' requirements for colloidal physical properties have become increasingly stringent. In order to use different verification methods to ensure product reliability, we purchased four new pressure-sensitive adhesive physical properties testing equipment. Figures 1-3 are high temperature and room temperature tape retention test machines. When tape products are used in room temperature and high temperature locations, retention is an important indicator. Adhesives with insufficient retention may fall off in a short time and cause damage (Figure 4). Figures 5 and 6 are the initial adhesion tester: labels and stickers need to be easy to stick. At this time, the initial adhesion tester can be used to test the initial viscosity of the tape to confirm that the viscosity is within the customer's allowable range. Figure 7 is an electric rolling machine: the tape will affect the adhesive strength due to the different pressures applied by the user. In order to control the variable, the machine is used to apply a fixed number of times and weights. In the currently developed case, the glue thickness is 150um, and the load of five kilograms can exceed 2 to 3 months without falling off. Welcome to contact us if you are interested!
─ Author: Mr. Pan Dongqi
About Everwide § Annual exhibition plan

In addition to raising awareness, the exhibition can also absorb new knowledge and create different sparks. Participation plans for this year: 4/15~4/18 Taipei International Automotive Electronics Show, 6/24~6/27 Thailand International Electronic Production Equipment and Electronics Show, 9/9~9/11 China International Optoelectronic Expo, 9/9 ~9/11 Vietnam International Electronics Manufacturing Exhibition. In addition to participating in the exhibition, Everwide products have been sold to Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam... and other countries in recent years. Customers want to know more about our products and hope that we can provide better services. Language problems and cultural differences are inevitable challenges. This year, colleagues of different nationalities will join Everwide one after another, injecting a new force into us. In addition to the English version, future technical documents, product information... etc. hope to be more localized. In the next exhibition, you are welcome to come to the booth to see us and see if we have made a little progress.

Knowledge exchange § What is the curing mechanism for addition molding silicone?

The curing principle of addition type silicone is that the vinyl on the Si atom and the silicone containing the Si-H functional group undergo an addition reaction under the catalysis of a transition metal compound (such as platinum catalyst) to form a new Si-C key. This reaction cross-links the linear structure into a network structure. Compared with shrink-type silicone, addition-type silicone has no by-products, reaction speed and environmental factors are not related, and has a high conversion rate. Therefore, there are many applications that use addition-type silicone. Addition silicone has some shortcomings: it has poor adhesion, and non-reactive silicone oil is often added to commercially available products, which may cause catalyst poisoning... etc. It must be properly evaluated before application.

Bi-weekly strike § Friends of Xitou< br />
I used to love sea views more than mountain views. In addition to the vastness of the heart that the sea brings to me, the lingering sound of waves slapping in my ears can touch my hearty emotions, and my heart will begin to play surging symphony. At first, I didn't like to climb mountains, because I had old knees and stupid ankles, so I broke my feet and broke my hips while climbing. But in order to train with my husband, I decided to visit the forest again. I had a beautiful encounter on the bird watching trail in Forest Creek! At first I noticed that on the stone steps a few feet away from me, there was a bird with yellow hair (serval) jumping. I jokingly said to it, "Are you leading me to the top?" I can see them. What surprises me is that they are not afraid of me at all! Later, I decided to visit Xitou regularly because of the experience of rubbing against an elderly couple on the "Ginkgo Trail". They are fully equipped and have the same pace. I feel that they not only have similar interests, but also interpret the beauty of mutual company! I immediately picked up the phone to capture the picture, and this scene has become a trail I visit every season. The mountains bring me the power of tranquility and peace. The fallen leaves and new buds, blooming and declining flowers in the mountains and forests made me realize that the journey of life is also high and low in order to interweave a rich self. While climbing the mountain, I watched people’s faces and listened to the content of words, learning to check my own state. When life is living for others, do you try to pay attention to yourself and live for yourself!
─ Author: Miss Zhangjia Fang

永寬電子報
永寬化學電子報-第318期
發行日期:2020-02-17

實驗報告 § 感壓膠測試機台

膠帶依功能性分類對膠性的需求而有所不同。永寬開發UV固化型感壓膠(無溶劑PSA)已有一段時間,客戶對於膠體物性的要求也日趨嚴謹。為了運用不同的驗證方式來確保產品的可靠性,我們新購入四台感壓膠物性的測試設備。圖1-3分別是高溫與室溫膠帶保持力試驗機。膠帶製品使用在室溫和高溫場所時,保持力是一項重要的指標,保持力不足的膠材可能短時間就會脫落造成毀損(圖4)。圖5,6是初黏試驗機:標籤和貼紙需有易黏好貼的特性,這時可藉由初黏試驗機檢測膠帶的初始黏度,確認黏性在客戶允許範圍內。圖7是電動輾壓滾輪機:膠帶會因為使用者所施加的不同壓力而影響黏著強度,為了控制變因所以使用機台做固定次數及重量的施壓。目前開發的案子中,塗膠厚度150um,荷重五公斤可超過2~3個月不脫落。歡迎有興趣的您與我們接洽!
─作者:潘東奇 先生
關於永寬 § 年度參展計劃

展覽除了提高知名度外,也能吸取新知,衝擊出不同的火花。今年參展計劃:4/15~4/18台北國際車用電子展、6/24~6/27泰國國際電子生產設備暨為電子展、9/9~9/11中國國際光電博覽會、9/9~9/11越南國際電子製造關連展。 除了參展以外,近幾年永寬產品陸續銷售至印尼、新加坡、泰國和越南...等國家。客戶希望更瞭解我們的產品,希望我們提供更好的服務,語言問題和文化差異是必然的挑戰。今年將會有不同國籍的同仁陸續加入永寬,為我們注入一股新的力量。未來的技術文件,產品資料…等,除了英文版以外,希望能夠更加在地化。下次展覽,歡迎您來攤位看看我們,看我們是不是又有一點點的進步。

知識交流 § 加成型矽膠的固化機構為何?

加成型矽膠固化原理是由Si原子上的乙烯基與含Si-H官能基的矽氧烷,在過渡金屬化合物 (例如:鉑金觸媒) 的催化下,進行加成反應形成新的Si-C鍵。這個反應使線性結構交聯成網狀結構。和縮和型矽膠比較,加成型矽膠反應沒有副產物、反應速度和環境因素關係不大、具有高度的轉化率,因此有許多應用採用加成型矽膠。加成型矽膠有一些缺點:本身接著能力較差,市售品經常添加非反應的矽油,可能會觸媒中毒...等,應用前還是要妥善評估。

雙週好球 § 溪頭之友

比起山景我以前更熱愛海景。海除了帶給我廣闊的心之外,耳邊縈繞的海浪拍打聲,能觸起我暢快淋漓的情緒,心裡就會開始演奏起澎湃的交響樂曲。起初我並不愛爬山,因為我有雙老人膝蓋跟笨矬的腳踝,所以爬山時曾拐壞了雙腳及摔傷了臀部。但為了陪先生訓練體力,我決定再次造訪山林。在森林溪的賞鳥步道裡,我有了美麗的遇見!一開始我注意到離我幾尺的石階上,有隻胸前黃毛的鳥兒(藪鳥)跳躍著,我打趣的對牠說:「難道你是在引領我登頂嗎?」沿路也能看見他們的蹤影,讓我訝異的是牠們一點都不怕我! 後來決定定期造訪溪頭,是因為在「銀杏步道」上與一對年邁夫妻擦身而過的經歷。他們裝備齊全且步伐一致,我感受到他們除了興趣相投,更詮釋了相互陪伴的美妙!我隨即拿起手機捕捉畫面,這一景也成為我每季都要走訪的步道。山帶給我寧靜與平和的力量,山林中的落葉與新芽、花開及花謝,讓我體會到人生旅途也是有高、有低,才能交織出豐富的自己。爬山過程中,我眼看人們臉孔並耳聽話語內容,學著檢視自己的狀態。當人生在為別人活的四不像時,是否試著開始關注自己並為自己而活!
─作者:張嘉芳 小姐