Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.313
Date:2019-12-02

Experimental report § Moisture hardening type hard caulking glue

Moisture-hardening products usually give people the impression of soft rubber, which is used for sealing applications and endures external forces to maintain a good sealing state of the product. Moisture hardening products with high hardness usually have a large amount of inorganic fillers added, so they look opaque. Recently we have developed a transparent version of the high-hardness product FS192 (Figure 1), after hardening, the Shore hardness can reach D 41 (Figure 2), and the Shore hardness A specification is around 90(Figure 3 ). The viscosity of FS192 is similar to that of FS0665, the soft rubber product of Shore A 30. It still maintains good adhesive properties (Figure 4). Since there are not many such products on the market at present, the application area has yet to be developed. At present, we set it as a single-component moisture-curing hard joint sealant to distinguish two-component epoxy resins that also have high hardness and are also cured at room temperature. Interested customers are welcome to contact us.
─ Author: Mr. Cheng Yuxiang
About Everwide § Two or three things recently

The ISO14001 & ISO45001 management system audits for two consecutive days were completed with the joint efforts of partners (Figure 1). The original two small exhaust fans were replaced with large exhaust fans in the film work area to effectively reduce irritating odors and provide a healthier working environment for colleagues (Figure 2). Near the end of the year, in order to ensure the unity of materials and accounts, everyone worked together to confirm the materials and materials (Figure 3). In addition to checking and accepting the results of this year, these activities also examine areas for improvement and, more importantly, make better preparations for next year.


Knowledge exchange § What are the characteristics of MS resin?

Most of the formulations of MS resin (Modified silicone) are single-liquid type, the reaction behavior is like RTV1 silicone, easy to use; Tg is less than -40 ℃, can maintain good mechanical properties in low temperature environment; molecular structure is similar to ordinary organic compounds, can be Then, paint it again; it does not contain Silicone components and will not be contaminated by silicone oil; different fillers can be used to adjust physical properties, such as improving tensile strength, hardness, specific gravity, and thermal conductivity... etc. The main chain of MS resin is different from that of silicone, and there is no problem in high temperature environment in a short time, such as the soldering process of electronic parts. MS resin is not recommended to be used in high temperature environment for a long time. For example, if it is above 100°C for a long time, it must be evaluated by experiment.

Biweekly strike § Choosing good and stubborn to change yourself

My friend said to me that your posture has really changed a lot. Is there any secret? Chosen stubborn! Choosing good and right things to do, and persisting in the same is the reason for my success. At first, it was the factor of my mother’s diabetes that made me vigilant, so for the sake of health, I decided to take Journey to weight loss. Since last year, I used a low-glycemic diet (Biweekly Report No. 284), my weight dropped from 114 kg to nearly 93 kg, and my waist circumference dropped from 48 inches to 41 inches. The results have been very good. The good times didn't last long, I encountered a period of stagnation in weight loss, and I chose to escape. Because the dishes for the Chinese New Year are so good, I just want to make plans after the new year, which leads to excessive intake of calories, but the weight has quietly recovered without mercy. When I stood on the weight machine again, I panicked and told myself that I couldn't rot. In a conversation, a friend shared that a coach was pretty good, and asked me to try it. I didn't want to let my previous efforts be in vain. I was determined to win and decided to try my best, so I immediately decided to learn from the coach without saying anything. In the early stages of the change, for me who didn't like sports, I had to live a life of sports that was urged every day, which really made me feel annoyed. Besides, I can say that I have zero experience in fitness, plus the difference between the exercises taught by the coach and the usual knowledge makes me not confident. I have a good chance to be supervised by my coach and encouraged by my friends. Fortunately, I have a good advantage, "stubbornness," and insist on doing it. After continuing to exercise according to the table for a while, the posture and weight have changed. The weight has dropped from 93 to 63, and the waist circumference has also changed from 41 inches to 31 inches, which is nearly 50 kilograms less than in 2018. For me, this year is the most challenging year. From not wanting to do it, to learning and doing it spontaneously, making the impossible possible. Perhaps "choosing good and stubborn" is also an attitude in life! I am happy to share my changes, and welcome friends who want to choose the good and stubborn to come and talk to me.

─ Author: Mr. Xu Yixuan

永寬電子報
永寬化學電子報-第313期
發行日期:2019-12-02

實驗報告§ 濕氣硬化型硬質填縫膠

濕氣硬化型產品給人的印象通常都是軟膠,用於密封的應用上,忍受外界的力量來維持產品的良好密封狀態。硬度高的濕氣硬化型產品通常都是添加了大量的無機填充料,所以看起來不透明。近期我們開發了透明版本的高硬度產品FS192 (圖1),硬化後的邵氏硬度可達 D 41 (圖2) ,邵氏硬度A 的規格在90左右 (圖3)。FS192和黏度相近,Shore A 30的軟膠產品FS0665相比,仍然維持著良好的接著特性 (圖4)。由於目前市場上這類的產品不多,因此應用面還有待開發。目前我們將它設定為單液型濕氣硬化型硬質填縫膠,以區分同樣具有高硬度,且同樣是室溫固化的雙液型環氧樹脂。歡迎有興趣的客戶與我們聯絡。
─作者:程煜翔 先生
關於永寬 § 近期兩三事

連續兩天的ISO14001 & ISO45001管理系統稽核,在伙伴們共同努力下完成(圖1)。片膠作業區將原先的兩台小型排風扇,更換成大型排風扇,以有效減低剌激性氣味,提供更健康的工作環境給同仁(圖2)。年底將近為了確保料帳合一,大家齊心協力進行物與料的確認(圖3)。這些活動除了驗收今年的成果,也檢視可改善之處,更重要的是為明年做好更完善的準備。


知識交流 § MS樹脂的特色是什麼?

MS樹脂(Modified silicone)大多數的配方是單液型,反應行為像RTV1矽膠,使用方便;Tg小於-40℃,在低溫環境可以維持良好的機械性能;分子結構類似一般的有機化合物,可以再接著、再塗裝;不含Silicone的成分,不會有矽油的污染;可以利用不同的填充料調整物性,例如提升拉伸強度、硬度、比重、及熱傳導能力…等。MS樹脂的主鏈和矽膠不一樣,短時間內的高溫環境沒有問題,例如:電子零件焊錫的製程。MS樹脂不建議長期使用於高溫環境下,例如:長期100℃以上,就必須現做實驗評估。

雙週好球 § 擇善固執改變自己

朋友對我說,你的體態真的改變很多,有什麼秘訣嗎?擇善固執!選擇好的及正確的事去做,且堅持不變就是我成功的原因。起初是媽媽糖尿病的因素,讓我有了警惕,所以為了健康著想,我決定邁 向減肥之旅。去年開始,我運用低升糖飲食習慣(雙週報No.284),體重從114公斤掉到近93公斤,腰圍從48吋掉到41吋,成果已經很不錯了。好景不長,遇到減重停滯期,而且我選擇了逃避。因為過年的菜色實在太優了,只想著年後再做打算,導致攝取過多的熱量,但體重已不留情面的悄悄回升。再次站上體重機我驚慌了,並告訴自己不能再糜爛下去。在一次談話中,朋友分享有位教練挺不錯,要我試看看。不願讓之前所做的努力白費,我抱著必勝的決心,決定努力放手一搏,所以二話不說就馬上決定向教練取經。 在改變的初期,對於不愛運動的我,卻要過著每天被督促的運動生活,確實讓我感到煩苦。況且我對健身可說是零經驗,再加上教練教的運動跟平常所知的相差十萬八千里,讓我沒有信心。好險有教練督促與朋友鼓勵,也好加在我有個還不錯的優點「固執」,堅持一定要做到。持續按表操課一陣子後,體態和體重起了變化,體重從原本的93降至63,腰圍也從41吋變成了31吋,與2018年相比,少了將近五十公斤。對我來說,今年是挑戰最多的一年,從原本的不想去做,再到自動自發的去學、去做,把不可能變成可能,或許「擇善固執」也是一種生活的態度吧!很樂意分享我的改變,歡迎想擇善固執的朋友們,來找我聊聊。

─作者: 徐逸軒 先生