Everwide Newsletter
Everwide Newsletter No.303
Date:2019-07-15

Experiment report § Low-temperature-curing winding molding resin< br />
Composite material winding molding (Figure 1): The fiber is impregnated with resin in the impregnation tank, and the position of the fiber on the mandrel is controlled through the movement of the guide ring and the rotation of the mandrel, and finally hardened and formed. Figure 2 is a gas cylinder wound with an aluminum preform as a mandrel. Epoxy resin is used in the filament winding molding process. There are two hardener systems. One is the amine hardener system. Its room temperature stability is relatively poor, but it has the advantage of low temperature curing, so it is suitable for use in small gas cylinders. Production; One is the acid anhydride hardener system, which has high viscosity and stability at room temperature, but most of them need to be heated to above 120°C to be fully cured. It is suitable for use in the winding method of large gas cylinders. In the acid anhydride system, Metropolis uses tertiary amines as catalysts. However, it is necessary to meet the viscosity stability of 4~8 hours or more for the operation time, and it can be completely cured at low temperature, which limits the use of this type of catalyst. Everwide Chemical has recently developed a catalyst that can make the Tg of the resin exceed 100°C after 100°C/4 hours (Figure 3). It can achieve a high reaction rate without further post-curing at a higher temperature. Reduce production costs and energy consumption.
─ Author: Mr. Chen Chih-string
About Everwide § Electrical Laboratory

In order to open up the electrical industry market, setting up an electrical laboratory is our expected goal this year. Last year, we conducted a series of pre-purchasing consultations, overall planning of the placement area, detailed confirmation, risk assessment, etc. The grounding line will be buried in May of this year (Figure 1). In early July, the instrument entered the factory (Figure 2). With the assistance of the equipment manufacturer, our hardware equipment is about to be installed (Figure 3). Instrument introduction and application teaching (Figure 4) are also held. The electrical properties of polymer materials, including AC and DC breakdown voltage, arc characteristics, surface resistance, volume resistance, dielectric constant, relative tracking index, etc., are all relatively unfamiliar areas, especially certain parameters and The relationship between temperature, voltage and time is waiting for us to explore. Purchasing an instrument is the first step, and then it depends on our own efforts: we hope that we will learn deeply and go far, and share the new knowledge we have discovered with everyone, so that everyone can make progress together.

Knowledge exchange § Is there any inhibitor for epoxy resin?

When both the epoxy resin and the hardener are homogeneous, a chemical reaction occurs. For example, if epoxy resin and amine hardener are mixed together, the chemical reaction will proceed. When the reaction speed is not fast enough, an accelerator can be added to reduce the activation energy of the reaction and make the reaction speed faster. Certain chemical substances can affect the catalytic mechanism and slow down the reaction between epoxy groups and amines, but it does not change the reaction mechanism. For example, in a system that uses phenols to catalyze epoxy resins and amine hardeners, adding ketones and esters will slow the reaction, but will not stop the reaction of epoxy and amines, so epoxy resin There is no such thing as an inhibitor (Inhibitor).

Bi-weekly strike § Why do you perceive the world differently from mine?

I was on a business trip to the mainland a while ago. I wanted to learn about the latest situation in Hong Kong’s anti-transmission. The mainland Internet couldn’t find any news reports. I finally found one or two commentary articles, but they all downplayed it, alluding to the influence of certain political forces. Caused riots and riots on the island. Interestingly, many mainland friends think so. At the same time, on the Taiwan side, the most lively topic is the party primary election. Different media with clear stances often have completely different interpretations and reports on the same incident. The difference in information makes some diehard supporters only willing to immerse themselves in the media messages they believe in. Some philosophical theories believe that facts are constructed, and your thoughts determine your truth. The media provides us with information, and information constructs the facts we recognize. The viewers who have learned about Trump's policies from FOX TV for a long time and received messages from CCTV and Al Jazeera must have a world of difference. Readers who support the Liberty Times and China Times have very different views on domestic political information. At the same time, there are various media with different positions, symbolizing the precious freedom of speech and press. However, if the media with a clear stand tries to take readers or listeners to extremes, it is the beginning of tearing apart the group. This is the case in international relations, the domestic atmosphere, and the same in group organizations. This is something worth thinking about. There was a course called "Media Literacy" as a student. The purpose of this course is to train students to have the basic ability to recognize and recognize media, and to interpret and read information. The complexity of the current media types and the deep involvement of various commercial and political forces is beyond the imagination of previous scholars. This world is full of true and false and information has been packaged by benefits. If we can develop our own way of interpreting and judging information, perhaps the world can be more peaceful.
─ Author: Mr. Shi Wen-chao

发送反馈 历史记录 已保存 社区

永寬電子報
永寬化學電子報-第303期
發行日期:2019-07-15

實驗報告 § 低溫固化的纏繞成型樹脂

複合材料纏繞成型(圖1):纖維在含浸槽含浸樹脂,透過導向環的移動與芯軸的轉動,控制纖維的在芯軸上位置,最後硬化成型。圖2是把鋁製的瓶胚當作芯軸,纏繞出來的氣瓶。 環氧樹脂用在纖維纏繞成型工法中有兩種硬化劑系統,一種是胺類硬化劑系統,其室溫的安定性比較差,但具有可以低溫固化的優點,因此適合用在小型氣瓶的製作;一種是酸酐硬化劑系統,室溫黏度安定性高,但大多需要加熱到120℃以上才能完全固化,適合用在大型的氣瓶纏繞工法。在酸酐系統中,大都會是使用三級胺作為觸媒。但是要滿足操作時間要達到4~8小時以上的黏度安定性,並且在低溫烘烤能完全固化,使得這類觸媒的使用受到了限制。永寬化學最近開發了出了一款催化劑,能夠讓樹脂在100℃/4小時後Tg超過100℃(圖3),不用再進行更高溫的後硬化,就可達到很高的反應率,進而降低生產的成本與能源消耗。
─作者:陳致弦先生
關於永寬 § 電性實驗室

為了開拓電性產業市場,設立電性實驗室是我們今年預計達成的目標。去年我們進行一連串事前的採購商議、放置區的整體規劃、細節確認,風險評估等。至今年五月埋置接地線路(圖1)。七月初儀器進廠(圖2),在設備商的協助下,我們的硬體設備即將裝置完成(圖3),也舉辦儀器介紹與應用教學(圖4)。高分子材料的電氣性質,包括交流直流的破壞電壓、電弧特性、表面電阻、體積電阻、介電常數、相對漏電起痕指數..等,都是大家比較生疏的領域,特別是某些參數與溫度、電壓、時間的關係,都等著我們去探索。購置儀器是第一個步驟,再來就看我們自己的努力:我們期許自己要學得深、走得遠,把發掘的新知和大家分享,讓大家一起進步。

知識交流 § 環氧樹脂有抑制劑嗎?

環氧樹脂和硬化劑兩者都是均相的時候,就會進行化學反應。舉例來說,環氧樹脂和胺類硬化劑混合在一起,化學反應就會進行。反應速度不夠快的時候,可以加入促進劑,降低反應的活化能,讓反應速度變快。某些化學物質可以影響催化機構,讓環氧基和胺類間的反應變慢,不過並沒有改變反應機構。舉例來說,用酚類催化環氧樹脂和胺類硬化劑的系統中,加入酮類、酯類都會讓反應變慢,但是不會讓環氧基和胺類的反應停止,所以環氧樹脂的組成並沒有抑制劑(Inhibitor)這種東西。

雙週好球 § 為什麼你認知的世界跟我的不一樣?

前一陣子出差大陸,想要瞭解香港反送中的最新狀況,大陸網路竟然找不到什麼新聞報導,好不容易找到一兩篇評論文章,卻都輕描淡寫,影射是某些政治力的影響,導致島內發生騷亂與暴動。有趣的是,很多大陸朋友都是這樣認為。同一時間,在台灣這邊,最熱鬧話題就是政黨初選。立場鮮明的不同媒體,經常對於同一事件,有著截然不同的解讀報導,資訊差異之大,讓一些死忠支持者,也只願意沈浸在自己相信的媒體訊息裡。有哲學理論認為,事實都是建構出來的,你的想法決定你的真實。媒體提供我們資訊,而資訊建構了我們認知的事實。長時間從FOX電視台去瞭解川普政策,跟從中央電視台、阿拉伯半島電視台接受到訊息的觀眾,所認知的事實一定有天壤之別。而各自支持自由時報與中國時報的讀者,對於國內政治訊息的觀點也是大相徑庭。同時存在各種不同立場媒體,象徵著珍貴的言論與新聞自由。然而立場鮮明的媒體若試著將讀 者或聽眾帶往極端,卻是撕裂群體的開始。國際關係如此、國內氛圍如此、團體組織也是如此,這是一件值得我們思考的事。 學生時期有一門課叫做「媒體識讀Media Literacy」,這堂課的教學目地是希望培養學生具備認識、辨識媒體,及解讀、閱讀訊息的基本能力。現今的媒體種類複雜、各種商業政治力量介入之深,已不是以往的學者可以想像。這個充滿真真假假以及被利益包裝過訊息的世界,如果我們能培養一套自己的解讀與判別資訊的方式,或許世界可以更趨平和。
─作者:施文超先生